Shutting down Cypherix

Return to Introduction  Previous  Next

To shut down Cypherix:

 

1.   Make sure that no application is using files on any loaded Cypherix drive. If you have made any changes to the files, be sure to save those files and close them all.

       

2.   Click on the "Shutdown & Exit" button.

 

shutdown & exit

 

3.   Cypherix unloads all loaded volume files on clicking "Shutdown & Exit". If any application has files open, the unload operation cannot proceed. In this case, Cypherix displays the following error message and cannot unload the drive.

 

unload_error

 

4.  While unloading, Cypherix automatically closes any Explorer windows that you may have opened by the "View in Explorer" button. But if it can not close them for some reason, you may do so yourself.

 

5.   When the Shut Down completes, the Cypherix icon disappears from the icon bar. If you want to use Cypherix again, you must launch it from the Start menu or from the Windows desktop icon.

 

desktop_icon